Happy Angel

Recognising what makes me happy

Happiness is…… A new desire.

My daughter (who features large in my life) rocks the most adorable school bag. She has a red satchel.

I know the ‘fashionable’ set had satchels all last year, but I am longing for a red satchel without the heavy price tag. I’m hoping to have found a good alternative. Ebay has many second hand Cambridge Satchels or Leather Satchel Company satchels, but all still at a hefty price tag. I am giving these folks a chance. They are based in Ulster, they employ people who, for one reason and another, have trouble getting employment elsewhere and they are marketing their satchels at half the cost of a ‘label’ bag. It should be here next week. Will it be OK? I don’t know, it’s a risk, but it will have to be pretty bad to be half as good.

And can I rock a satchel? Well, before the Princess lusted after it, the red satchel was mine. This is how I looked last time I had one.

 

DSCF1287

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

